February 2015 “Scrap around the world” project

image

This month’s mood board on Scrap Around The World is gorgeous!

I was inspired by the colors and the beached old boat. This image brought back a fond memory of mine when our family went on a trip to the Puget sound. I even kept an image of our sand writting, which I used on this 8×10 canvas.

image

image

image

image

I used gesso on the whole canvas for extra tooth. I then used modeling past to add various textures. I used a watered down mixture of  Heidi Swapp shimmer sprays (citron and gold) mixed with Dylusions vibrant turquoise to add a light color to the background. The paper collection and flowers are by Prima from the Seashore collection. I added an anchor, seashells, netting,  and starfish to finish the beach theme.
Thank you for lookong. I hope your inspired and I can’t wait to see everyone’s creations.

Remember, visit the Scrap around the World site here!!

image

2 thoughts on “February 2015 “Scrap around the world” project

Leave a Reply

