Graphic 45 “Home Sweet Home” recipe folder

I absolutely knew what I wanted to make when I saw the new Home Sweet Home collection from Graphic 45. From the rich colors and the vintage style, it totally reminds me of weekends spent at my Grandmother’s home. We always huddled in the kitchen with our aprons and baked sweet goodies.
For this project,  I altered a standard manila folder to create this tri-fold book with a little closer flap. I ink’d the folder after cutting and folding using Distress Ink Black Soot to give me a deep background to set the papers on. I then cut and pasted multiple papers as the base. I did some fussy cutting, utilized the collections die cuts and ephemera cards to accent the papers. The two larger inner pockets hold 4×6 recipe cards which are not pictured. I chose to use some black and white bakers twine to close the book up.
I did all the folding and measuring by hand so I’m sorry there are no instructions on how/where to cut and fold. Maybe I will make another and include some tutorials.
Thanks for looking!

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Graphic 45 “Home Sweet Home” recipe folder

  1. This is awesome! Your recipe folder definitely has that old vintage charm. Great choice of paper! I had my own little trip down memory lane whilst reading this post! My Great Aunt was a fabulous cook who gave me many lessons on baking sweets. I can smell the scones now!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

