September Mixed Media Card Challenge

Hello all, today I am back with a new challenge from the Mixed Media Card Challenge.

This months theme is

september2015challenge

For this challenge, I wanted to focus on some gorgeous Marion Smith Designs: Junque Gypsy papers I recently picked up from Nani Ke Ola. I didn’t add too much texture to the background like I normally do, instead, I layered a different paper underneath the torn main layer. I sprayed all the paper layers using my own homemade black tea dye. I made a cute corner bouquet out of Prima flowers, metal filigree pieces and some cotton gauze. I colored the gauze and the flowers using Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals and gelatos. I finished the card off with a stamped sentiment perfect for my friend.

septmmcc

20150816_144427 (1)

Thank you for looking and I do hope you play along with us at the Mixed Media Card Challenge.

The_Mixed_Media_Card_Challenge_dt

The_Mixed_Media_Card_Challenge-badge

5 thoughts on “September Mixed Media Card Challenge

Leave a Reply

