Rare Oddities Shrine

Halloween is my favorite holiday by far. I spent a lot of time in my craft room today making some new decor pieces to put up next month. I ran across an online challenge on shrine making and decided to give it a go. Here is how it turned out.

For this shrine, I used a miniature wood crate and covered it with heavy black gesso. I busted out my new Graphic 45 “Rare Oddities” collection and some trinkets I had sitting around. I used some ephemera cards for the backdrop and floor of the shrine. I fussy cut several apothocary bottles and glued them to the front of my shrine. I also made a 3D pop-up row of books by fussy cutting to add a layered feel to the shrine. I hung a Tim Holtz crypt cameo from the ceiling of the shrine. The top of the shrine has a chipboard gear from Creative Embellishments which I altered using black glitter embossing powder, a chipboard element from the G45 collection and a few resin flowers. I had to add some bling down the side of the box just because everything needs a little bling.

Here are a few more views of the shrine.

Thank you for stopping by. Happy Crafting!

I will be submitting this project to a few online challenges:

Creative Embellishments

I was inspired by the purple and green colors in this months inspiration board as well as the numbers.

The Mirror Crack’d

I chose to use all elements except the canvas square on my shrine.

TTT Shrine2_thumb[3]

9 thoughts on “Rare Oddities Shrine

Leave a Reply

