Vintage Mixed Media Canvas

Happy October everyone!!

Lysa here on the blog today sharing with you a sweet vintage inspired mixed media canvas.

For this, I have decided to utilize a canvas panel instead of a wood frame canvas that way I can set it on a vintage display easel on my book shelf.

Here is how it turned out.

For this, I took a 5×7 canvas panel and covered it with a piece of Vintage Time 3 paper adhering it with soft gloss gel.

I added some texture by using texture paste and the Destination Unknown- Line elements stencil.

Oncy dry, I sprayed the whole thing with Lindy’s Stamp Gang- Cocklebells Coral Starburst spray and my own lavender spray ink which I made by mixing Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals: Shabby turbine teal and Plumeria pink with water and adding it to a color mister.

I took and old resin frame I had laying around and gave it a good coat of heavy white gesso then colored it with the same lavender spray as the background. I used gold acrylic paint to accent the details of the frame. The photo in the frame is a cut out image from the Vintage Time 9 cutting elements sheet. You could easily replace the image with one of your own if needed.

The butterfly and flourish elements were colored with tinted acrylic paint. To do this, I took some cheap white paint and added a very small amounts of Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals: Bonjour Butter and Merci Beaucoup Mint until i achieved the color desired.

The roses are handmade by using the Vintage Time 3 paper, which is also the background paper, and spraying them with Lindy’s Stamp Gang: Glory of the Sea Gold Starburst spray. I also added some old gold colored buttons from my stash.

Here are a few more views:

nko1

Thank you for looking and Happy Crafting!!!!

Supply List: 

Craft & You Design: Vintage Time 3

7 Dots Studios: Destination Unknown- Line elements stencil

Lindy’s Stamp Gang- Cocklebells Coral Starburst spray

Marion Smith: Color mister

Craft & You: Vintage Time 9 cutting elements sheet

Lindy’s Stamp Gang Magicals: Bonjour Butter and Merci Beaucoup Mint

Lindy’s Stamp Gang: Glory of the Sea Gold Starburst spray

Canvas panel

Chipboard Embellishment- Creative Embellishments Flourish Frame

Vintage Buttons

Texture Paste

Cheap acrylic paint: white and gold

I will be submitting this project to the following challenges:

One thought on “Vintage Mixed Media Canvas

Leave a Reply

