November 2015 Mixed Media Card Challenge

Woah, Is it November all ready? Crazy how time can just fly right by.

This month on the Mixed Media Card Challenge we have a lovely challenge board. Family with optional element arrows. This theme can be interpreted in so many ways, in so many styles.

For this theme, I went a little darker in colors using 7 Dots Studio’s “Cold Country” collection paired with Lindy’s Stamp Gang magical’s and some Tim Holtz embellishments. I used some white texture paste and black acrylic paint on the background. I distressed the edges of the paper then added layered paper under my sentiment. This sentiment has been in my hoard for quite sometime so I decided it would be perfect for this card. I colored the sentiment using LSG magicals which I made into my own spray inks by mixing different colors of powder and water until I achieved the colors I wanted. I then added a die cut element from the paper pack and some arrows from Tim Holtz.

I do hope you hop on over to the Mixed Media Card Challenge blog and join in on the fun.

Happy crafting!

Supplies used: purchased at Nani Ke Ola

Cold Country Collection- 7 Dots Studio

Lindys Stamp Gang- Magicals

The_Mixed_Media_Card_Challenge_dt

The_Mixed_Media_Card_Challenge-badge

3 thoughts on “November 2015 Mixed Media Card Challenge

Leave a Reply

