Yuletide Mini Album

Hello everyone! This week we are showcasing our Christmas themed projects on the Nani Ke Ola blog and today is my turn. I have chosen to make a simple mini album using the Yuletide Collection by 7 Dots Studio. Here is a peek before I go into all the details.

This album is 6″x 4.5″x 2″ and the base is made by gluing several scored sheets of the paper together. This album is made to use wallet size photos (3.5″ x 2.5″). Each photo mat is cut at 3.75″ x 2.75″ that way when the photos are added at a later date there will be a nice black mat to the photos.

I covered the spine with a different sheet of paper which I border punched just to add some definition to the project. The cover is made by layering paper pieces along with a few of the tags that were included in the collection kit. I embellished it with some UmWowStudio chipboard pieces and a tag. I also added some pearls from Queen & Co throughout the project. I also made a quick chunky charm to adorn the spine.

Lets take a closer look at the pages.

********

There is a pocket page on the left with a journaling tag and a pull out photo mat. The right side is a simple one dimensional photo mat.

********

The left side has a photo mat as well as a full size removable tag which also has a mat and an area for journaling. The right is just a “pretty page”. I love the elk heads in this collection. It reminds me of a very country Christmas. I colored the chipboard with Dylusions spray ink then gave it a generous coating of ruby red glitter glue.

********

Left side is a photo mat bordered by come gem ribbon I found hiding away in my stash. The right side has a pull out page with a double photo mat.

********

Here on the left I have made a double slider page. When the slides are extended there is plenty of room for more photos or journaling space. The right is a photo mat which I fussy cut around the base paper and allowed the head of the deer to remain floating above the mat. I thought this was a fun touch and it will look great when the photo is added because you will see still the whole deer from the bottom paper.

********

Again, single dimension photo mat on the left with the Princess cut gems from Queen & Co. The right is a corner pocket page with 2 pull out tags from the collection.

********

This page has a movable tag on top of a flip out page which has 2 photo mats. The right is yet again another one of the “pretty pages”. I used some of the word stickers from the collection kit.

********

These are the last 2 pages of the book. I left the pages blank that way I could add other memories and materials at a later date. I always like to have a “collage” page in my albums to save things like tags from gifts, quotes from cards or pieces of gift wrapping. This is a fun way to incorporate all sorts of items into your mini albums.

Please take a look at the video below for an in depth look at the mechanics of the album.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPRJxKeAxEY

Thank you for looking!!

Supplies:

Yultide Collection- 7 Dots Studio

Yuletide chipboard-UmWowStudio

Yultide Tags- UmWowStudio

Pearls- Queen & Co

Princess Cut Gems- Queen & Co

Flair buttons- UmWowStudio

Holiday Word Stickers- Pretty Little Studio

Holiday Cheer Cards- Pretty Little Studio

Dylusions Spray Ink – Post Box Red

Distress Ink- Black Soot

nani ke ola logo

Leave a Reply

