December Mixed Media Card Challenge

Happy December everyone! I cannot believe how fast time is flying by. I am posting a little late this month because I got caught up in the Thanksgiving rush but alas here is my card for this month. The theme is Celebration with optional vellum.

december2015challenge

 This card was made using the gorgeous new line from 7 Dots Studios- Yuletide collection. I love how these papers are so gender neutral. A lot of my recent projects have been made by using this line in way or another. Here, I layered multiple papers and diecuts making sure to ink all around them with my White paint pen. I spattered some white and yellow acrylic paint and gesso to make it look like snow. I added a heat embossed tree image. The quote is on vellum from a quote stack.

Thank you for looking. I hope this has inspired you to join us over at the Mixed Media Card Challenge.

Product list:

7 Dots Studios- Yuletide collection

 Quick Quotes vellum stack

Gesso

Acrylic paints

Leave a Reply

