Sacred Heart Plaque

Hello all! I am back on the Nani Ke Ola blog today sharing with you my first project utilizing the Prima Relics and Artifacts. I received this quite some time ago and have yet to take them out of the package. Now that the holidays are upon us, I really wanted to get these out and make a few hand made gifts for a friends and family. Here is the first project I came up with.

For this project, I started out with a cheap plain wood plaque from my local craft store. I took an old page out of a hymnal and glued it down using mod podge. I used some Distress ink through the Soulmates mask from 7 Dots Studio to give the page a weathered and textured look. I took one of the flaming hearts from the “Flaming Hearts II” pack. I colored the relic using Inka Gold metallic paint in red and orange. I added some cheap gold acrylic paint to the flame once the Inka Gold was dry. I adhered the relic to the plaque using E6000. I added some metal embellishments to the heart as well as some resin roses which I colored with Lindy’s Stamp Gang’s Starburst spray in Glory of the Sea Gold. Once the paint and adhesive was dry I added some crystal trim which I also got from my local craft store.

Here are a few more views.


Thank you for looking and I hope this has inspired you to try new products. Please visit the Nani Ke Ola blog for more project ideas.

Product List:

Soulmates Mask- 7 Dots Studios

Flaming Hearts II Relics- Prima

Glory of the Sea Gold Starburst Spray- Lindy’s Stamp Gang

Inka Gold in Red and Orange

Distress Ink in Old paper- Tim Holtz

Leave a Reply

