Gypsy Soul Notebook

Hello everyone. I am back to share another project idea with you. I finally got my hands on the new paper collections from 7 Dots Studio and I am in love! Both Homegrown and Fortune Teller collections are rich in color and full of amazing designs and images that are perfect for fussy cutting.

For this project I utilized the Fortune Teller collection and made an altered notebook.

nko1

I started with a dollar store blank spiral notebook and measured out the base paper which is called “sunny” to match the size of the front cover. I layered on some more paper pieces and used the burst stencil from the homegrown collection to add some texture. I fussy cut some images from the “soul” paper and used dimensional foam to layer them as my focal point of the project. I used the chipboard elements and covered them with cinnamon colored stickles to add a touch of bling. I used a cut circle sticker for the corners and some word stickers to add a personal touch.

nko2

This simple semi-homemade notebook would be the perfect gift for anyone. Thank you for looking and happy crafting!

~~~~Lysa~~~~

 

Product List:

7DS- Homegrown Collection Kit

7DS- Chipboard

7DS- Burst Stencil

7DS- Word Stickers

Stickles- Cinnamon

Distress Ink

Notebook

Tombow adhesive

Leave a Reply

