Homegrown Layout

Hello all. I am back to share another mixed media layout with you. For this layout, I used the new Homegrown collection by 7 Dot Studio.

hg

I decided that I wanted to try to do a more monochromatic color scheme since I am always using tons of color in my projects. Here is how it turned out.

nko1

For this layout, I used torn strips from the “flirty” and “dreamy” papers. I layered them  up then added some texture paste through the burst stencil. Once everything was dry, I gave the center of the page a white wash using watered down gesso and a wash brush. I matted my photo using the flirty paper. The embellishments include 7DS Fortune Teller chipboard, word stickers, element stickers and element die cuts from the collection. I added some UmWowStudio chipboard chevrons, nautical star and layered circles which were colored using acrylic paint and made glossy by using glossy accents. I also used a Prima  Cartographer flower. Here are a few more detail shots.

Thank you for looking and I hope this has inspired you to try something new.

Happy Crafting!

Product List:

7DotStudio- Homegrown Collection

7DS- Fortune Teller Chipboard

7DS- Word Stickers

7DS- Burst Stencil

UmWowStudio- Chevron confetti

UmWowStudio- Nautical Star

UmWowStudio- Layered Circles and Layered Chevrons

Prima- Cartographer Flower

nani ke ola logo

Leave a Reply

