June- #showusyourMEdia 

Hello all! I am not sure if you heard but Dina Wakely started a monthly mixed media contest where you can create pieces and use the #showusyourMEdia and #rangerink on Facebook or Instagram for a chance to win monthly prizes. I decided to play along. This month is “show is the WHY you carft/art” and have some type of journaling incorporated. Here is an art journal page with my “why”. 

For this, I used the new Dina Wakley mixed media journal. I went with one of the craft pages. I used her clear gesso to adhere the ideaology tissue paper down. Then I white washed it with watered down white gesso. Then I used a stabilo marks all pencil to draw some random circles. I filled in the circles with white gesso and colored with gelatos. Once dry I outlined the circles with my fineliner and scribbled some thoughts around each circle. 

Thanks for looking! Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

