12×12 7DS Layout

Hello everyone!

Today I am finally back on the blog after taking a few months off. I am all moved and finally settled into my new craft space. I would like to share with you my latest layout I made using the 7DS- Domestic Goddess collection.

nko3

The base paper is “Spice and Sugar” which has a rich color and that gorgeous snake skin texture. I cut several different strips from various papers and tags in the collection and layered them with “Flowers Pearl Rose” and “Make and Bake” washi tapes. Once the adhesive was dry, I added some of my homemade texture paste through the soulmates square mask.

nko2

Once the texture paste was dry I white washed the collage area using watered down white gesso which gave the page a more cohesive feel. I then used some of my Lindy’s Stamp Gang magicals in “magical mai tai” and “chateau rose” to add color to the page. I then added my picture and some flowers. I decided to frame the picture using gold mica flakes. Gold accompanies this paper collections so well. The final embellishments include some UmWowStudio chevron confetti, stickers from the collection, rhinestones and rub-ons.

nko5

nko4

I sure hope I have inspired you to get those pictures out and try some new techniques.

Happy Crafting!

~~~Lysa~~~

Product List:

7DS- Domestic Goddess Collection

7DS- Stickers and Tags

Lindy’s Stamp Gang- Magicals

Washi Tape- Make and bake

Washi Tape- Flowers Pearl Rose

Flowers/Rhinestones/Texture paste/ Rub-ons

nani ke ola logo


Leave a comment